Municipal Elections

The Town of Prescott is governed by a Council of seven members - a mayor and six councillors, elected at-large every four years. The current term of Council is from December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022 with the next election scheduled to take place on October 24, 2022.

Council is the formal municipal decision-making body of the Town of Prescott. Decisions made by Council have a direct impacts on the residents of Prescott. While Council oversees the Town's staff, operations, and services to ensure tax dollars are spent effectively and efficiently, their main role is to lead the Town into the future through strategic planning and community development to create a safe, healthy, and economically vibrant community.

Unofficial List of Candidates

Leanne Burton Councillor 922 Woodland Drive
Gauri Shankar Mayor 114 King Street, West
Justin Kirkby Councillor 1004 Massie Drive
Ruth Lockett Councillor 657-659 King Street, West
Lee McConnell Councillor 461 James Street, West
Kevin Bunce Councillor 552 Jessup Street
Rob Samojllo Councillor 460 Wood Street, East
Scroll to top