Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.

Planning Advisory Committee

| |

The Planning Advisory Committee is appointed by Council under the authority granted by the Province of Ontario under Section 8 of the Planning Act for the purposes of providing Council with recommendations specific to community planning matters, development, and policies.

The functions of the Planning Advisory Committee are to review and provide Council with recommendations on Planning Act applications including:

  • Subdivisions
  • Site Plan Control
  • Zoning Amendments
  • Official Plan Amendments
  • Temporary Use By-laws
  • Community Improvement Program applications (do not require Council approval)
  • Other Planning Act applications

2021 Planning Advisory Committee members:

Mayor Brett Todd
Councillor Leanne Burton
Councillor Teresa Jansman
Jim Hutton (citizen member)
Leslie Bottigoni (citizen member)