Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.

Committee of Adjustment

| |

The Committee of Adjustment is composed of three members, who are appointed by the Council of the Town of Prescott.

The Committee is guided by the provisions of the Official Plan and is authorized by Ontario Planning Act to grant minor variances from the provisions of the Zoning By-law, to permit extensions, enlargements or variations of existing legal non-conforming uses and give consent to an owner of land who wishes to sell, convey or transfer an interest "part" of their land.

The Committee of Adjustment meets on an as-needed basis at Town Hall. Meetings take place in the 3rd floor meeting room. All meetings are open and members of the public can speak to each application. The Committee will announce its decision publicly at the meeting and a written decision will be mailed to the application and interested parties within 10 days. Committee of Adjustment agendas and minutes are posted on this site on the Town Hall Meeting Calendar.

2019 Committee of Adjustment

Scott Hubbard (Chair)
Ralph Street
Craig Worden
Sandra Iseman