Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.


| |

Police services are contracted by the Prescott Town Council to the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP) . Prescott is then serviced as a dedicated patrol zone with its own Community Sergeant and dedicated officers supported by the entire Grenville Detachment and specialized services of the OPP.  Police services are overseen by the Prescott Police Services Board.

 Grenville County Detachment

200 Development Drive
Prescott, On
K0E 1T0
Telephone: (613) 925- 4221

For an emergency: Dial 9-1-1
For non-emergency services: Dial 1-888-310-1122      

 Prescott Police Services Board

Police services in Prescott are contracted by Town Council but are overseen by an independent Prescott Police Services Board.  This is a five member board consisting of the Mayor, one other Councillor, and a representative appointed by Council. 

The board is governed by the Police Services Act.

2021 Board Members: 

Stan Kijewski: Chair, Council appointee
Councillor Mike Ostrander
Mayor Brett Todd

The Board meets monthly at Town Hall in the Ruth Evanson Room.  Police Services Board agendas and minutes are posted below on the Town Hall Meeting Calendar.